And just like that it’s all over after much planning and organisation. We thank all the Committee who helped put it all together at the Lakeland Resort Hotel in Taupo.

We loved having 4 Presidents from the past decades (John Smith, Bridget Sutton, Judith Matthews, Renai Hart) in the house to help cut the cake along with our longest serving Committee member Judith Wear and one of the very first breeders and members from the first years Gaye Withers.

Judith Wear and Gaye Withers cut the cake

And to the breeders who contributed to the presentation of 70 awards in the following categories  –

Exceptional Performance awards – for National Championship Titles achieved

Bridget Sutton_co breeder of Henton High Court (Hyperion/Limonit) National 3 day 105L Champion

Studbook awards – for Mares and Foals – and especially the Gold Medal Foal winners

Adele White – NZ Performance Horses one of 2 awards for Studbook mares
Ike Baker, Judith Matthews, David Woolley, Bridget and David Sutton, Angela Smith


Sports Performance Mare and Young Studbook Mare Awards

Riders and Owners  awards for riders who won  titles in the National Super 5 Dressage or Zilco Musical Freestyle accumulators.

Amanda MacPherson_Zilco winner for Frieden Star


and thank you to these riders and owners who support the breeders to give the horses the chance to perform to award winning levels in all the disciplines.

The full report will follow in time but we thank everyone for the grand effort over 2022 – 23.

AND the photo competition winner – Matthews Hanoverians and Judith Matthews

AGM 2023 – a wonderful celebration of 45 years in New Zealand