Awards List 2021

Congratulations to all the breeders, owners, riders and supporters.

Accumulator Awards   –  Certificate and $100 to the owner

Levels 1 – 2 Dance Hit SW (Danciano/Sandro Hit Old.)  Andrea Raves and Susan Tomlin. Rider Susan Tomlin. B. Sterling Warmbloods.

Levels 3 – 5 North Island Ganache MH (Gymnastik Star/Dream Boy) Kathryn Corry B. Matthews Hanoverians.

Levels 3 – 5 South Island Rascallion (Rascalino/De Niro) Owned, ridden and bred by Anya Durling.

Levels 6 -9 Timbermill Prequel (Prestige VDL/Dream Boy) Ridden by Vanessa Way. Owned by Brooke Hughes and Vanessa Way. B Kerry Sanders.

Levels 3 – 5 was tied after the shows held – so the winners were decided on a countback to the Super 5 series – and whilst still tied it was decided to award one each for North and South.


Exceptional Performance   – Certificate to the Breeder


Denzel MH (Dancier/Brentano II) South Island Elementary Champions Ridden and owned by Mary Davis. B. Matthews Hanoverians.

Ganache MH (Gymnastik Star/Dream Boy) New Zealand Medium Champion Ridden and owned by Kathryn Corry. B. Matthews Hanoverians.

Fanfare MH (Furstenball Old./Dancier) New Zealand Level 5 Champion Rider Casey Burton. Bred and owned by Matthews Hanoverians.

Dulcet (Dante Weltino/Furst Romancier) South Island Preliminary Champion. Owned and ridden by Cherie Pearson.  B. Janne and Georgia Worth

Archie (Anamour/Dynamit) Multi-faceted Champion – North Island Elementary Champion, Masters and twice a Young Rider Champion. Ridden and owned by Betty Brown B. Sara Williams

Rascallion (Rascalino/De Niro) South Island Level 4 Champion. Bred owned and ridden by Anya Durling

Ardmore (Anamour/Dynamit) Young Rider Big Tour Champion. Rider Lucarne Dolley. Owned by Tina Dolley B. Justine Hodson

Dance Hit SW (Danciano/Sandro Hit Old.)  National Novice Champion and 6 year old Young dressage horse Champion . Andrea Raves and Susan Tomlin. Rider Susan Tomlin. B. Sterling Warmbloods

Timbermill Prequel (Prestige VDL/Dream Boy) National Small Tour Champion.  Ridden by Vanessa Way. Owned by Brooke Hughes and Vanessa Way. B Kerry Sanders

Furst Rock DW Rhein. (Fust Romancier/Rockstar Westf.) National 7 year old young dressage horse   Champion and Oro Equestrian Level 4 Champion Ridden by Vanessa Way. Owned by Brooke Hughes and Vanessa Way. B David Woolley

Stoneylea Lancelot (Limonit/Anamour) North Island Amateur GP Champion. Ridden by Jen Sim. Owned Jen Sim and Pauline Robertson. B John and Angela Smith

Show Jumping 

Graffiti MH (Graf Top/Earl) Consistent World Cup rounds won and third in the final roundup Ridden by Melody Matheson Owned by Angela Miller and Judith Matthews. B. Matthews Hanoverians.

Guilia MH (Graf Top/ Grosvenor xx) Consistent in the Young Horse 5-year-old Series and Young Horse Championship Show 5-year-old Champion. Ridden by Melody Matheson and owned by Angela Miller. B. Matthews Hanoverians.


Henton Armada (Anamour/Telereign xx) 2* Champion and consistent performer at 2* and 3* starts Ridden by Christen Lane. Owned by Tom and Christen Lane. B. Henton Lodge Hanoverians

Henton First Lady (For Edition/Distelfink) Puhinui Spring 3* Champion and consistent 3* places Ridden and part owned by Bundy Philpott. B. Henton Lodge Hanoverians

Henton Ambassador Anamour/Distelfink) National Three Day CIC2* Open Champion.  Ridden by Matthew Grayling Owned by a Syndicate B. Henton Lodge Hanoverians

Anonymous (Anamour/ Classic Fame xx) South Island Three Day 3* Champion and 4th in Puhinui autumn 4*                                                                                                                                                          Owned by Raewyn Lawrence and ridden by Abby Lawrence.  B. Linda Hunt.

Studbook Awards 2021 – certificate to breeder/owner

Best Hanoverian Studbook Mare – EMC Stoneylea Windsong (Worldly/Lauries Crusador xx)  Owner Christine Weal Equestrian. B. Stoneylea Farm

Best Rheinland Studbook Mare – Just a Flirt RE (GT Jake/Furst Jupp Westf.) Owner Kim Whitelegg     B. Royston Equestrian

Equal Best Thoroughbred mares –

Brave Bess xx (Nom de Jeu xx/Zeditave xx) Pinnacle Performance Horses B. Grangewilliam Stud

Pamela Gunn xx (Postponed xx/Westminster xx) Tash Alexander B. J Koeford

Thee Madame xx (Guillotine xx/Cape Cross xx) Mel Auret B. C S Archer

Best Pre-Studbook Mare – Luna Milagro (Eurosport Centavos/Contango II Holst.)  Lisa Adair.              B. Eliesha Mitchell.

Best Mare from another Population – LT Holst Elise K (Kannan KWPN/Corrado II Holst.)  Bred by Ewen MacIntosh, LT Holst Taupo.

Equal Best Best Older Studbook Mare Awards –

Felicianna (Furstenball Old./Anamour) Stoneylea Farm. B Joanne McNicoll

Nina DW (Negro KWPN/Doringcourt) Bred and owned by David Woolley.


NZHS Annual Awards Presentation 2021